The Other Side

this Album includes Hasidic songs arranged in a Jazz idiom with rock, fusion, world beat, and big band elements mixed in; as well as Arkady's original compositions.

Hear these Samples, or Download and hear them Off-Line later...

1. Belzer 

2. Vahaviosim 

3. Bubee!!! 

4. Sesame and Cream Cheese ala Bobov

5. Arkady's Hora

6. KoOmar 

7. Arkady's Debka 

8. The Other Side 


Arkady, saxophones (alto, soprano, tenor, baritone), flute

bass - tracks 1, 7, 8
keyboards - track 8
rhythm guitar - track 8
trumpet solo - track 1

This recording was engineered and mastered by A. T. Michael MacDonald


How can I Download this Album?  

Not yet, but starting with the next Album, all future Arkady recordings will be on iTunes, plus other Download Sites, and possibly on CD Baby for the actual CD's. "The Other Side" Album will be available for Download too, and it might be reissued on a CD.

If you'd like to Buy "The Other Side" Album sooner, on a CD - Original Version! Soon to be a "Collector's Item"! Autographed, Thanking you by name! - Contact Us, while the limited supply lasts...

When is the next Arkady Album coming out?

Work in progress... Thanks for your Support! Here is how you can stay tuned:

Connect with Arkady!!!

Downloading Audio Samples ...

The General "Rule" is -- If you think that you might want to hear Audio Samples again -- Download them!!!

All Audio Samples Files on this page, and the rest of this site, are in MP3 format. To hear them, Click on the Speaker Icon like this and Audio will start playing in a New Window or Tab, depending on how your web browser Preferences are configured. After you are finished listening to that Audio File, simply close that Window or Tab, and you'll be back on this webpage.

You can easily Download these Audio Files to your computer. Then you can hear them even if you don't have Internet Connection. Better yet, if you Import them into your iTunes, you won't have to deal with Closing Windows-Tabs in the Browser. And of course, once these Audio Files are in your iTunes, you can easily transfer them to your iPods, or iPhones, and enjoy and share them wherever your are, online, of line, in the car, on the plane! Also, if you have these files in your iTunes, and you, or and your friends don't own iPod, iPhone, iPad yet, you could burn these mp3's on a CD...

The Other Benefits of Downloading Audio Samples are:

  • If you Download these files, you'd be helping to lower the Fees for Hosting this website.
  • Your family and neighbors (Cable) Connection Speed will be less effected, because Downloading is faster than Streaming Audio!!! Although this is much less of an issue these days...
  • If you are on iPhone, or any other Smart Phone, and you DO NOT have Unlimited Data Plan, you can Download the Audio Samples on your computer, then sync it to your iPod, iPhone, iPad etc... Of course, if you are on a WiFi Connection on those devices, you will not be charged by your Cell Phone Company!

Eventually, all this stuff will not matter, as the Speeds go Up, and the Prices go Down, while Online Access Availability anywhere becomes more of a norm! Until then, Downloading might be useful?!

These Audio files are clean, no viruses, since they came from Arkady's Mac = !!!

TO DOWNLOAD these MP3's, Hold Down Option (Mac), or Control (Windows) Key & Click on the Speaker Icon like this and the file will be Saved to your Hard Drive, wherever you usually Save your Downloads...

For More Information, or if you are having problems playing these tracks, see this page...



Made on a Mac

Concept, Web Design, Copyright © ARKADY.COM

"Can't Make It Up!!!"